Views my own

IMG_20141109_112201

I’ve been happy to contribute blogs on IT Security, football and other topics (but most often the former two) and it is a pleasure to write them.

What annoys me is when you write something and the recipient decides not to run it, often for no good reason. Is it unsuitable, incorrect, offensive? Unlikely, it’s a blog and my opinion so if you have asked for it, then it’s expected that it will be published.

Anyway I had this dilemma last weekend when attending Tottenham’s remembrance Sunday service and for the third year in a row, Tottenham Hotspur failed to show up. My consideration was who go write for, and initially I thought of the blog Dear Mr Levy (www.dearmrlevy.com), but it didn’t seem to have a “submit article” function and as I said, I wanted to make sure that it was seen and used somewhere.

Instead I opted for a football website that does accept guest blogs – The Fighting Cock. The non football fans among readers may not be aware of them, but they run an excellent weekly Spurs podcast alongside a very good looking website and campaigns on StubHub, singing at home games and connections with the upper echelons of the club.

There is a link to the article below so I will save the effort of reposting it, but I’m delighted that it was selected for inclusion as it is more of a local Tottenham issue than a specific football tale, but I hope that it strikes at the right level of the club and in November 2015, the club is represented in the community.

http://www.thefightingcock.co.uk/2014/11/tottenham-remembers-but-hotspur-doesnt-show/

 

UPDATE – I visited Islington the other week, and saw the following wreath. Further fuel to my argument that Spurs need to follow the lead of others.IMG_20141122_161519

Leave a Reply

